NEXTGen Detroit's 12th Annual Meeting

Hosted by Jewish Federation NEXTGen Detroit

Young Adults

  • Wed, Aug 30
  • 6:00 PM - 8:00 PM EDT
  • Congregation Shaarey Zedek


It's time to celebrate an incredible year of fostering bold leadership, inspiring giving and creating diverse experiences for our young Jewish Detroit community. Join us as we recognize the leaders who made it happen, look back on a year of sold-out events and new connections and set our sights on all the good we've got planned for 2024.

6 PM - Reception 

Appetizers, drinks and desserts. Dietary laws observed.

7 PM - Annual Meeting

Remarks from leadership, installation of the Board, and the presentation of Mark-Lis Young Leadership Award to George M Roberts.

Please register in advance by August 25.

Questions? Contact Lauren at soifer@jfmd.org

Executive Leadership

Danielle DePriest

Immediate Past President

Jennifer Maxbauer


Spencer Lucker


Executive Committee

Lauren Mondry Blanck

Lauren Deitch

Erica Dovitz

Abigail Epstein

Samantha Foon

Marni Glowacki

Andrew Luckoff

Sarah Roberts

Abby Rubin

Blair Thoenes

Board of Directors

Eric Berlin

Steven Betel

Julia Bleznak

Benjamin Blumenstein

Daniel Cohen

Mara Cranis

Sharon Fass

Jacob B. Gordon

Jacob Gordon

Laura Gottlieb

Stephanie Hollander

Meredith Kay

Josh Ketai

Natalie Langnas

Matthew Luckoff

Nicole MacWilliams

Shelby Miller

Andrew Moss

Molly Moss

Stephanie Parzen

Michael Pogoda

Amanda Polk

Dorrie Prussian

Allie Rosen

Jeremy Rosenberg

Sydnie Saltz

Brett Satovsky

Alana Silver

Emily Slabotsky

Zack Slabotsky

Jeffrey Sondheimer

Daniel Snyder

Annie Gordon Thomas

Sarah Gordon Thomas

Alyse Waldhorn

Gabrielle Walker

Ashley Zlatopolsky


  • Congregation Shaarey Zedek
    27375 Bell Rd
    Southfield, MI, 48034, United States of America

Organized By

Point of Contact

Lauren Soifer