logo-color
rhorwitzintrotojudaism jlive (1)-20221015-221422.png

Intro to Judaism with Rabbi Dan Horwitz

Hosted by Adat Shalom Synagogue, JLearn


  • Mon, Jan 9, 2023 - Mon, May 22, 2023
  • Multiple times
  • Adat Shalom Synagogue

Details

PLEASE NOTE: THIS CLASS WILL BE HELD ON ZOOM. THE LINK WILL BE SENT TO YOU PRIOR TO THE FIRST CLASS.


Whether you were a Hebrew school rock star or dropout, are looking for a fun refresher course, are at the beginning of your Jewish learning journey, want to connect better with your partner, or are Jewish or not Jewish or Jew-ish, join us as we explore all the best of the Jewish tradition, from Torah to food to holidays to Israel and more!


Mondays, 7-9 p.m.

January 9 to May 22 (no class 2/20 and 4/10)

On Zoom

Adat Shalom Member $54 | Adat Shalom Guest $180


Rabbi Dan Horwitz looks forward to teaching this series along with clergy at Adat Shalom Synagogue. Recognized by The Forward as one of America's Most Inspiring Rabbis, Rabbi Dan Horwitz has been a featured educator at JFNA's Tribefest, the MASA Israel Leadership Summit, Hillel International’s Engagement Institute, and more. Known for making complicated concepts understandable and relevant, he brings warmth, a non-judgmental nature, and a sense of humor to the classroom.


This course is taught through a collaborative educational partnership with the Miller Introduction to Judaism Program of American Jewish University.


Local community co-sponsor: JLearn

Schedule

Registrants may attend all sessions.

Monday, January 9
7:00 PM - 9:00 PM EST
Monday, January 16
7:00 PM - 9:00 PM EST
Monday, January 23
7:00 PM - 9:00 PM EST
Monday, January 30
7:00 PM - 9:00 PM EST
Monday, February 6
7:00 PM - 9:00 PM EST
Monday, February 13
7:00 PM - 9:00 PM EST
Monday, February 27
7:00 PM - 9:00 PM EST
Monday, March 6
7:00 PM - 9:00 PM EST
Monday, March 13
7:00 PM - 9:00 PM EDT
Monday, March 20
7:00 PM - 9:00 PM EDT
Monday, March 27
7:00 PM - 9:00 PM EDT
Monday, April 3
7:00 PM - 9:00 PM EDT
Monday, April 17
7:00 PM - 9:00 PM EDT
Monday, April 24
7:00 PM - 9:00 PM EDT
Monday, May 1
7:00 PM - 9:00 PM EDT
Monday, May 8
7:00 PM - 9:00 PM EDT
Monday, May 15
7:00 PM - 9:00 PM EDT
Monday, May 22
7:00 PM - 9:00 PM EDT

Location

  • Adat Shalom Synagogue
    29901 Middlebelt Rd
    Farmington Hills, MI, 48334, United States of America
Organized By

Point of Contact

Jodi Gross